New to this forum

Hello All!      I am new to this!

I hope this message turns out o.k....I am not computer literate at all, so unsure of how to navigate .

I reside in North Fort Myers , Florida for the past 11 years. I will be leaving on May 4th to Tamarindo , Costa Rica, then to An area outside of Liberia for a short vacation with my daughter. My plan is to go back down on my own, stay for a couple of months to get an idea of where I may want to reside at least a semi-permanant basis. Obviously  being a female alone, looking for something very safe, with others around. Maybe something that has several rentals together on a lot , or someone renting rooms to others. I am not picky at all. Just has to be clean and safe....and reasonable. Would be really nice to be somewhere I could walk to the local markets, as I would be dependent on public transport.

Hola,

If you will be visiting Tamarindo (very touristy, not totally representative of a native beach town) and presumably a beach area outside of Liberia (perhaps playas del coco or playa Hermosa), I would recommend that you at least stay a weekend in the playas del coco area.  It is easy to navigate the town on foot or if necessary by taxi.  There are many buses that can take you to local towns or even to San Jose.

The airport in Liberia is a 20 minute drive, there is a 24 hour hospital, and many places to stay and eat.  You can even do numerous day trips or sunset sailboat cruises.  In short, there is a lot to do there. 

But there are many other nice areas as well to the south of Tamarindo.

Just my 2 cents worth.

Hola!