Different Options to Emigrate

Hi all!

My wife (28) and I (24) are planning on emigrating over to Belgium at the end of the year. We have hopefully a few different options, and I was hoping somebody has gone through a similar experience. For some backstory, I am currently a hotel manager in the U.S., and I have put in a couple of "feeler" applications to see the responses back on how difficult it may or may not be to find work while or before we go; the responses have been positive and I am still pursuing to see if it will be possible to have a job set up for myself before we depart.

In the meantime, we are trying to go through different avenues. I have grandparents who currently live in Belgium, one of which (my grandmother) is a Dutch national, and the other who I believe has permanent residence. By the time we are looking to depart, my parents will also be in Belgium whose situation is similar. My father has Dutch and U.S. citizenship and my mother is a U.S. citizen. I myself, as well as my wife, holds just U.S. citizenship.