Learning Vietnamese together is more fun

Hello, my name is Domenico and I am an Italian citizen.

Since I have been acquainted with Vietnam and Vietnamese people and culture, I have been fascinated by its language.
I have tried to learn Vietnamese language as self-taught but so far I have terribly failed. But I won't give up since I like the challenge of "keep trying".

I am looking for 2 or 3 expats who are willing to learn the local language and share the same challenge in exceeding in something hard.

Looking forward to hear from you.

Have a great day!

Greetings Domenico ,

I do try by my self only to realize its Not that easy, I also feel that company of fellow expats would be Nice and help full.

I am In even if its just 2 :D.

I look forward to communicate with you.

Ps:Do not post any contact information directly here it will be removed.

Hi Domenico,

We have a Vietnamese Speaking Club every Sunday at 18.30 at HighLand Coffee (2nd floor) - 181 Ham Nghi, District 1 (Opposite to Ben Thanh market), we have some Vietnamese volunteers to teach Vietnamese for foreigners. If you want to join us, let's come.  Currently, we have some active members and each foreigner is touch by one Vietnamese.

Hi Dragonimage,
I'd really like to join your club, at least to understand how it works and can work out for me.
Count me in for next Sunday.

Cam on rat nheu

Hi Domenico,

You are welcome to the club. We are often sitting on the second floor ( you can ask the staff where we sit), let's come and join us.

Hen gap tuan sau!

Hi all, this club still runs right? If so is like to meet foreigners who want to learn Vietnamese, as I do want to learn to.

Hi FXiVaz,

You are welcome, too. Let's join us!

Awesome :) c ya all this sunday. BTW is it free?

Yes,

It is free, and everyone interested in Vietnamese can join.

Hi Angel,

Thanks for the information.  Can I join anytime?  For newcomer like me, what will be the on boarding process?