How has your life changed in India

Hello everyone,

Has your life changed since you moved to India? If so, in what way?

Tell us more about all the changes in your life regarding your family, job, or friends. What about your frame of mind? How would you define your mood?

Leisure activities improve our health and social interactions. How much time do you dedicate to leisure activities and networking nowadays?

Would you say that your standard of living has improved in India? What income differences have you noticed?

On a scale of 0 to 10, tell us how much your expatriation to India has transformed your life (0 = no change, 10 = dramatic change).

We look forward to hearing from you!

Priscilla

I'm not the same person getting my passport stamped at the immigration in January 2013. It's not overrated to say that living in India has contributed tremendously to my emotional growth. First lesson is acceptance towards people's behavior and tendencies. Until today, I'm still learning this skill. Because the point is to be your sane-self when accepting (or, even better, understanding) people's behavior and anticipating their tendencies to do things that might not be favorable to us. Most of you might have started learning this back home and mastered the skill by the age of 20. But hey, it's never too late to learn. :p

It hardly matters to people how our mood is. Not being surrounded by the family I grew up with often force me to keep my mood to myself. At times a day went so well but it all has to be kept inside the bathroom since others are having tensions for some reasons.  On other occasions, I have to  just smile and indulge myself in a cup of warm chai since any interaction with others may reveal my actual mood, which would ruin everyone else's.