GETTING A MEDICAL JOB HERE BECOMING A NIGHTMARE

I am a medical doctor (family medicine) from Nigeria. I accompanied my husband to Riyadh with profuse assurances from several quarters that getting a job as a physician here would happen in the twinkle of an eye, literally. I have been job-hunting since October last year. I eventually found out that I would need to obtain the Saudi Medical Licence and subsequently began the document verification with Data Flow. The process is so slow, communication is so poor and there is paucity of information out there.
I eventually had an interview with the prince Sultan Military medical City about two weeks ago and they have requested for my credentials for evaluation. I want to know if I have a chance of being employed before my license is ready.
Please, if there is anyone that went through this experience kindly enlighten me.

Thanks!

Good afternoon,

I used to work in HR at PSMMC so i know the process, they and any other hospital can hire you for the job but technically you aren't allowed to practice in the medical field without your saudi commissions license. But the hospital might be able to help quicken the process and help you get it much sooner.

The best of luck dear.

Thank you so much, DenverGirl. It's very nice hearing this. Just came from the Saudi Commission for Health Specialties. The visit was another nightmare.

your welcome,
unfortunately every public/governmental sector is always a nightmare. no one wants to do their job and getting things done is a pain. no matter what if you know you are doing something the proper way, stand your ground and don't let them send you to other departments just to get rid of you, because that is very common.

Wow! Thanks!

Hi DenverGirl. I got a job offer from PSMMC. My visa is being processed. Thanks a lot for encouraging me.

I am also a Nigerian and I am presently preparing to write my exams in a matter of few weeks from now.