Chiropractor

Are there chiropractors in Bahrain? If there are, does anyone have any personal experience and thus recommendation, for a good one?

T&R

I heard recently that Chiropractic is not officially recognised in Bahrain, so there are likely to be very few practitioners here.

However, there is one centre that I know of, and have heard from a friend is very good. It's probably the only certified place in the country.

It's called InTouch Integrated Chiropractic Spine Centre
www.intouchclinic.com
[email protected]
5th Floor, Building 3013, Road 7543, Block 575, Janabiyah
+973 17690100

I have no personal experience of it, but heard the director speak about it and it sounds good, and also my friend told me it was very good.

The location I was told is on the way to the Saudi Causeway then off to one side.

I've got a pain in the neck (don't we all!) that needs looking at, so let us know how you get on.

Vik

Hi vikpaw,

Thanks very much for the quick response.

Had a look at the website for InTouch and they look like a pretty professional bunch, with well qualified practitioners. This is not actually for me, but for a colleague who is suffering lower back problems. He is not too sure about using a chiropractor, so if he does actually get around to using them, I will report back on how he gets on.

T&R  :cheers:

Best to go to a doctor, I believe this firm takes insurance and yep looks v. professional.
I also heard about a German hospital which is good for orthopaedics.

vikpaw wrote:

Best to go to a doctor, I believe this firm takes insurance and yep looks v. professional.
I also heard about a German hospital which is good for orthopaedics.

Yes, I've heard good things about the German hospital also, a friend had to go to them after another hospital (which shall remain nameless), messed up treating a knee problem he had!

InTouch is superb but pricey. I've had treatment there before (as well as a photography exhibition!) Very painful but very effective.