Speaking Arabic in Kuwait

Hi everyone,

It is widely agreed that speaking Arabic is essential for a successful integration in Kuwait. Do you agree? Share your experience!

Do you speak Arabic? If so, where did you learn this language? Where can one attend a language course in Kuwait?

If not, how do you cope with daily activities? Is it easy to communicate in a different language with Kuwaitis?

Thank you for sharing your experience.

Priscilla

Hi Ms.
I wanna share since I am a teacher of Arabic for non-Arabic speakers. In addition I am a teacher of English.
Regards

Hello Priscilla
Language is important for the daily communication , but I do not think so that it is essential , I know many expats in Kuwait have no idea about Arabic language basis and their daily life is going on . If you work in Kuwait and you are aware of English language this is fair enough

Yes I speak fluently Arabic and I learn from my Kuwaiti friends..

I want to join arabic language course,  currently I am staying in block12 Salmiya. Please assist if any reliable language course is going on.

Regards,
Swati Gupta
M:***

Moderated by Chris 7 years ago
Reason : Please avoid sharing your contact details on the forum.
We invite you to read the forum code of conduct

i worked before as a khadama.... for two years and two months... so i am good in speaking arabic... but wasn't able to learn how to read....

Yes I do
Should you need any help please let me know

I have been here 6 months and now really want to learn to speak write and understand Arabic.  I teach at a school and get tired of my students cheating and talking behind my back.

A little Knowledge of Arabic is a must. However if you can speak English, this will work.

Yes! it is good if you can manage to speak Arabic even little
I learned only through speaking little little for many years
There are many place teach Arabic Languages if you want
also you can learn from ISLAMIC PRESENTATION they teach Arabic Language