Martial Arts in Vietnam

Hello,

I am returning to Vietnam next week... I will be in Hanoi, Thanh Hoa Province (i.e. Nha Trang & Chap Tham)  and Ho Chi Minh City..
I am a martial artist that has studied, trained, mastered and taught martial arts from China, Japan and Korea.. Currently ranked 8th Dan Internationally...  My question is, I would like to visit martial arts studios in the relative cities... and exchange knowledge... My expertise is in Hapkido, Moo Duk Kwan Soo Bak Do, Kuk Dan Hoshinsul, Kajukenpo, Judo and Kuntao Silat... Any referals is appriciated... and I am particularly interested in the Vovinam arts of Vietnam....

Kamsa Hamnida

Senseiande

Hi guy,

In HCMC, there's a martial art studio named Lien Phong owned and run by Johnny Tri Nguyen, a kung-fu master and a former Hollywood stunt man. I've heard that there they play mixed martial arts including Jujitsu (https://www.facebook.com/lienphong/). In case you like Chinese martial arts you could take a trip to District 5 known as China town of HCMC, there's a lot of kung-fu studio there including Shao Lin and Qi Gong. We also have a world champion of Muay Thai named Nguyen Tran Duy Nhat (https://vi-vn.facebook.com/Nguy%E1%BB%8 … 060489346/) and he also has a studio for training, if you're interested you could put this into consideration.

Thanks you for the reference.... and I will try to visit while there...
My main expertise is in Hapkido and Moo Duk Kwan.. and I already know there is a following of these in Hanoi...Just never been to Saigon...so we'll see...

Kamsa Hamnida

Sabu nim  Vargas

senseiande wrote:

Hello,

I am returning to Vietnam next week... I will be in Hanoi, Thanh Hoa Province (i.e. Nha Trang & Chap Tham)  and Ho Chi Minh City..