Expats and discrimination

I have a few questions for expats, especially those who are not European. Did you experience any discrimination? How do locals feel about expats in general? Did you feel welcome? Did you find it hard to make friends and integrate into the community? Do you have expats neighborhoods where it is advisable to settle?

Thanks in advance.

Hi i don't think you will have any problems about discrimination in Montenegro and i don't think you should have any problems about been made welcome and excepted by people in Montenegro.
I have been traveling to Montenegro for over 10 years now and i must say that i find the Montenegrin people friendly and it is also a very safe place to live with very little or virtual no crime and where i live in Herceg Novi you can feel very safe walking the streets at night .
There are a lot of expats living all over Montenegro and there is also a large number of people who have invested in property especially on the coast line and these people will come and go through out the year and i find i have friends of all nationalities in Montenegro i also have many Montenegrin friends .
I would recommend that you would try and learn some Serbian language to have basic communication skills.I would also recommend that you might visit Montenegro first and travel around to see what area suits you best .
You mentioned in your first message that you need a good internet connection and while there are big improvements starting to take place with internet connections you need to check out what is available in the location that you are thinking of living in .

Montenegro is very open to expats and foreigners in general.