Is is a good salary and choice?

Hi people!

I would appreciate your help in this, please.
I have an offer in a big technology company in KL, I´m spanish and personally I would love to try and change country, I miss travel a lot and Kuala Lumpur seems great to start a new life in a job I love.
I have fear and a lot of excitement just to thing about it!
Thing is, I would go with my boyfriend. I don´t expect him to work soon and work has been harsh on him lately so I want to be able to pay for everything myself without much problems.

The first offer is 6000 RM month, plus free housing the first months...
Is it good? I don´t need a big flat, but I will work in the city  (¿Pantai Dalam is center there?) and I will like security or a nice building in the center city.
I am a professional in my career and have good experience and skills for the job.
Should I ask more?  Would be a good sign for the recruiter?

PS: my family don´t want me to go because they say will be dangerous for a white blonde woman. I want to give a try and I am a responsible person.

A.MP.27 wrote:

Hi people!
PS: my family don´t want me to go because they say will be dangerous for a white blonde woman. I want to give a try and I am a responsible person.

The safety rules for a lady in KL, white, black or whatever, are exactly the same as for any other large city.
Avoid dark corners and avoid obvious danger.
There is the added  problem of local conmen, but they're easy to avoid.

Why do they think it would be dangerous for a white woman?

Hi Fred, thanks for your quick reply!

About safety, I am not concerned myself much, I have experience travelling and it´s like you say, you take precautions and it´s good. Its more people talking and saying just bad stuff trying to change my mind.