Looking for a partners to start a hostel.

Hey Guys,

My name is Pete Schmalz, I am from Ontario, Canada.  I'm currently looking for a partner or partners to start a backpacker hostel somewhere in Central America.  Right now I'm looking at land in Nicaragua on the Pacific side.  My dream is for a eco-tourism surf hostel but I'm very open to new ideas.

I have a University Degree in International Tourism Development and a College Diploma in Outdoor Adventure and Eco-Tourism, so there is no shortage of knowledge on the subject from my side.  I also have traveled to around 36 countries, including almost every country in Central and South America.   

I have a good amount of money saved up but I need a partner to split the financial costs and the work load.  Non of my friends or family is interested in anything like this, so I've turned to the internet to meet my business partner!

If anyone out there is interested in something similar drop me a line! I'd love to chat! I'm flying to Nicaragua on Dec 18 to look at properties and scout locations!

Hello Pete,

Welcome to Expat.com

I suggest you to drop your ad under the Business partners in Nicaragua section of the website.

Thank you

Christopher
Expat.com

Hey Pete!
I'm also from Canada and currently in the process of purchasing beachfront property in Salinas Grande, on the Pacific coat of Nicaragua, close to Leon. It's a stunning beach with great surf. The town is small with not a ton of development yet, but the property is in a good location. Ideally I'd like to build a hostel with a small restaurant and bar. I've been in the hospitality industry for more than a decade, working at and managing a few restaurants and bars. I've also done a fair bit of travelling myself, staying in hostels along the way. If you're interested in discussing further, let me know!
Krista Rohatyn