Give Iqama back after resignation (employer violating contract).

Good day everyone,

I'm a pilot and I resign less than 48h ago.
My employer was violating my contract :
- put my contract on hold without valid reasons for 15 days on mid September 2016;
- not giving the proper OFF period as states the contract (6 weeks ON - 2 weeks OFF);
- not giving the proper accommodation (hotel instead of apartment as mentioned on the contract);
- holding my last salary without informing me, without any explanation and until over the bank transfer date mentioned on the contract (10th of each month).
So I resigned with immediate effect on 13/12/2014.
They never replied each time I was raising the problems by emails  and they didn't answered yet to my emails regarding my resignation and the procedure to give back the Iqama in a proper way.
My contract started on May 1st 2016 and should have lasted 2 years (until April 30th 2018).
Could you please tell me who I have to contact to give the Iqama back in a proper way?
Many thanks for your help.
Kind regards,

There's someone here with the username TheLegendLeads who seem to know and understand the rules in Saudi Arabia very well. I hope he/reads your post and help you.

Goodluck🙂

Thanks @conniesky,

@dom75lao,
I'll summarize for you a guideline:
1- I hope you haven't stopped going to work. Please don't stop until advised by them in written.

2- Try to talk over the situation with them. If things don't pan out in your favor, move ahead with the strategy that they terminate your contract, not you.

3- Keep a record of all the e-mails (i.e. the evidences of contract violation) in a safe place.  Soon, you may need to raise a complaint against them to authorities.

4- Iqama will be the last thing to return and that will be in exchange of a Final exit visa - obviously after settlement of all contractual dues etc.

You're welcome @TheLegendLeads. I should be the one to thank you as I am learning a lot reading your replies.