Close

immigration interview @Rio immigration. viper visa

:(    Hi Expert admins of exat.com

I am from Pakistan.I am married with Brazilian citizen. our marriage is registered in Pakistan and Brazil.

marriage with attorney letter was celebrated in Pakistan.  she sent attorney letter in Pakistan. here marriage  registration in Pakistan. I got marriage certificate. after doing legalized with Brazil embassy. I sent marriage certificate to my wife in Brazil. she got sworn translation of this Pakistani marriage certificate. after doing registration in cartorio. she got brazilian marriage certificate with base of pakistani certificate then she sent me back  with Permanency invitation letter. I submitted all documents in Brazil embassy . they issued me viper visa. It is my first time travel to Brazil. I know, there will be my immigration interview in Brazilian airport. they will decide. my documents are able to entry Brazil or not. if they accept then entry if they reject then going back to home country.
what I am  able to get entry Brazil or not ??
It is therefore marriage was celebrated in Pakistan with attorney letter. she didn't came here. I did not come there.

Reply me Please Please

:cheers:   Mr. Mukhtar

If they issued you a viper visa, that should get you into the country. For the permanency you will have to register at the Department of the Federal Police (DPF) within 30 days to (RNE) and begin the process for a  CIE  ( Identification card for Foreigners) The DPF will determine if they will issue this. Make sure you have all the documentation needed as requested on the DPF website (copies of passport, marriage certificate, pictures , etc)
you will also be required to pay the fees listed. I don't think they will prevent your entry at the airport except to examine your passport and see that the document is in order. It will be up to you to get the rest of the documents needed, notarized as required and present them and your self with your wife at the DPF.