New in Riyadh

Hi everyone,

I am new in Riyadh. Used to work in UK for three years and expected to come for the new job in middle Feb. I am a big fan of Jazz and started learning drumming. Also interested rock climbing. Just wondered if there are any related groups in the forum that I can join.

Cheers

Sean

Hey Sean, How are you, Welcome to riyadh!!! good luck of finding a new job here... I like the sound of a drum but having a hard time playing it... rock climbing is a very challenging sport, I can barely climb a tree... hehehe, just joking...

Welcome to the forum. Both of you :D

seandrummer wrote:

Hi everyone,

I am new in Riyadh. Used to work in UK for three years and expected to come for the new job in middle Feb. I am a big fan of Jazz and started learning drumming. Also interested rock climbing. Just wondered if there are any related groups in the forum that I can join.

Cheers

Sean

Hello! Welcome to Saudi Arabia.:cheers:

Welcome to Riyadh!

Ronmartz wrote:

rock climbing is a very challenging sport, I can barely climb a tree... hehehe, just joking...

i cant climb a tree... and im not joking lol
trees = splinters
splinters = i dont want them in my hands haha

on the other hand drumming is very cool :) i play the piano and when i tried to play the drums i thought id come as second nature to me, but turns out i have the worst coordination... i found it a very hard instrument so i admire those who play it :)

Drumming is fun, and heck of a way to kill frustration.. :P had a drum pad for about 5 years. it was good, but then broke down especially after some of my exam results came out.. :P

Jazz and rock climbing, well I would say that Saudi Arabia is not the place for either of them. Rock climbing, well I know the places where you can do it, But dont know of clubs. Jazz, you will have to get over here, find some people who would be willing t try some jamming and then find a quiet place to practice some. thats about it that you can do.