Close

Looking for an English speaking doctor in Isla Verde

Hi there
I'm new to Puerto Rico my Spanish skills are not yet up to scratch so I'm looking for a doctor that speaks good English somewhere in the Isla Verde area although I will travel anywhere in the metro region for a good one. I'm British so struggling also with the US healthcare system. I have blue cross, blue shield insurance if that effects recommendations!
Thanks in advance!
Angi

You might want to check out the SALUS clinic - it's the only Mayo Certified clinic on the island.  It's located on the border of Guaynabo and Bayamón next to the American Military Academy, and an easy drive from Isla Verde.  Doctors and staff speak English - I've had reasonably good experiences there.

Thanks so much! 😊
I appreciate the quick response

Hello Angi and welcome to Puerto RIco.

I would be happy to try and help you with some recommendations, as I have been here 18 years and only go to Doctors that take appointments and English speaking.

Most Doctors here speak English... although their staff may not.  Also, it is important to know that you want a doctor that honors appointments and do not go to one that you have to sign your name and wait.  There are good Doctors here and your insurance should be able to give you a list of providers in network as well.

What kind of Doctor are you looking for?

You may want to chat with me privately to discuss your needs and see if I can be of help.

Regards,

Lynn

Great points by Lynn - especially about appointments.  SALUS makes and keeps appointments quite well. 

I forgot to mention in my earlier response that I have had less than positive experiences with the lab associated with SALUS (High Profile Laboratories).