On the way to Sweden - Work permit help please

Hello ladies & gentlemen,

I am an Indian national, working and living in the UK since past 7 years. I am an automotive engineer by qualification & profession.  I am married, my wife is Danish. We are living in the UK since Jan 2014. We got married in Aug 2015.

Being Scandinavian, my wife prefers to live in Scandinavia over the UK. I can see why after being to all countries in Scandinavia (minus Finland, will visit sometime) as a traveler. Because of my wife's preference and my career choice, Sweden is the obvious choice.

I have had couple of successful interviews with Swedish employers. I have "almost" got a job! I say almost because realising the job opportunity & relocation to Sweden now comes down to obtaining visa. Understandably, it will be hard for the employer to finalise the job offer to me if the visa process takes few months, although they have shown willingness to sponsor my visa. As far as I can see (on swedish immigration website), currently there is about 1-2 months of waiting time for visa to be granted (have to admit, it has come down from 3-4 months when I checked 3 months ago!).

I am here to seek help in order to findout what is the best & quickest way I can get a Sweden work permit/other visa that let me stay & work in Sweden? Do my marriage ties with a nordic/EU citizen help me in any way?

PS: We had plans of relocating to Denmark about a year ago. It took time for my wife to understand that there are more opportunities for automotive engineers in Sweden than Denmark. So now we have changed course to Sweden.

Thanks in advance,

This is me.

This link may help you; it's from the Swedish Migration Agency.

Thanks Cynic!

The website says: "The residence card allows your family to live and work in Sweden as long as you have right of residence by working, studying, being self-employed or living on your pension or other sufficient means for supporting your family."