Living in Indonesia

I am an American expat living in Surabaya with my Chinese Indonesian wife. I am a painter and writer and a teacher. I have a lot of experience as an international teacher.I am happy to help with questions or refer them to people who know more than I about certain topics. I love living in Indonesia which seems to be a remarkably safe and friendly place at this time. Ricker Winsor

rickerw wrote:

I am an American expat living in Surabaya with my Chinese Indonesian wife. I am a painter and writer and a teacher. I have a lot of experience as an international teacher.I am happy to help with questions or refer them to people who know more than I about certain topics. I love living in Indonesia which seems to be a remarkably safe and friendly place at this time. Ricker Winsor

Hi, and welcome back to the forum.
It's good to see expats enjoying their time in this country, and you feel safe and welcomed here. I find a positive attitude tends to go a long way when it comes to being accepted by the locals, something you seem to have.
I'm not much as far as art goes, but I'm starting to discover a little of that world. Perhaps you could post photos of a few of your works.

Thank you Fred.  My web address is: Ricker Winsor
There are a lot of paintings there. Also I post frequently on Facebook.
I spend quite a bit of time learning Indonesian with two teachers, two sessions a week via Skype. This has been and continues to be a great experience. Ricker

The forum auto blocks links from new users to stop spammers.
Would you be kind enough to send it by PM, please?

It is my name basically. Google has it all. Thanks

Rickerw...you might want to come by the Fly Cafe early Wednesday AM the 9th of November to watch the election returns.

There will be a few well known expatriate artists from the Ubud area there that you might enjoy meeting...this guy for example...

http://www.ubud.com/wolfgangwidmoser/

Bring photos of your work!

Cheers!