Finding a 457 visa work sponsor?

I am a professional in the energy sector with many years experience.  I am trying to find a way to enter the work force in Australia.  Any know how I might locate a visa sponsor, prior to employment.

Hello.

I believe in order for you to be sponsored under the 457 visa, you will have to be sponsored by an employer. This means you will need a job offer by the employer before that employer can sponsor you.

Have you visited Australia's Immigration website immi.gov.au ?  This website has all the different visa opportunities that are available and what requirements are needed in order for you to apply.