BADMINTON : Where can we meet and play with people?

Hi everyone!

i'm a big fan of badminton and i was wondering if there was a place in Phnom Penh like you can come at almost any time to meet and play with people?
If not, would anyone be interested by founding some kind of team to meet regularly?

Best,

Lorrain

Well, I won't be there until January, but I love badminton! Haven't played in ages, but I was pretty good. I play a mean game of ping pong as well. When I do finally arrive, I would love to get up with you and get something going.

purcell wrote:

Hi everyone!

i'm a big fan of badminton and i was wondering if there was a place in Phnom Penh like you can come at almost any time to meet and play with people?
If not, would anyone be interested by founding some kind of team to meet regularly?

Best,

Lorrain

Id love to find playmates for badminton from Siem Reap? :O

Hello there

is anyone still keen in playing badminton?
Im new to Phnom Penh and would love to play with someone who can play.

Hi! Is this group still active?

Where's badminton court near BKK1? Any suggestion?

Just for a start, the Olympic stadium has 8 courts to play on, other courts can be found at hotel Cambodiana , vip sports club and Cambodia country club.
Google them for details.

I have tracked a foreigner who started a badminton club 3 years ago, waiting for his reply, as soon as I know more I will post it here.

Joe

Got some more info. There is an expat club of badminton enthusiasts, their name is Phnom Penh Badminton Club, they play at the Olympic Stadium, near the south entrance (closing @ 8PM something) which has access to Sihanouk Blvd.
They used to play on Wednesday evenings.

Good luck!

Joe

Appreciate it Joe! Thanks a lot

Im gonna look around. Are they open for a new comer? Maybe i should greet them though

Go there on a Wednesday night and meet the people. They ae always happy to meet a newcomer, don't worry.

Good luck!

Joe