What about learning Chinese?

Hello
I am a tunisian agronomic engineer and I'm looking for a job in Malaysia and I didn't find yet.
A lot of local companies require Chinese or Bahasha Malaysia.
What do you think about learning Chinese? Do you think it would be useful?   
I am hesitated about that because:
- on the one hand: I have been in Malaysia twice and I think that Chinese people they don't accept foreign person (epically arab). Sometimes I ask for help to show me the way or sthg else …they look at me like I am a terrorist (maybe because I am veiled).
-on the other hand, when I was in the high school I studied German but now I almost forgot everything  so I don't want to forgot another language if I don't practice it.
So do you encourage me and you think that a preliminary level in Chinese is an advantage in Malaysian or international companies?
PS: I master 4 languages: Arabic, English, French and Spanish.   
Thank's a lot
Best regards
Wiem

I don't think speaking Chinese is much of an advantage in Malaysia or that it will help you get a job. In Malaysia everyone speaks English, and perhaps Malay is more useful because lots of official documents are written in Malay, but I think for foreigners English should be enough because that is what everyone speaks.

But if you wanted to go and look for a job in China or Taiwan then Mandarin would be useful and important.

Thank you Hansson for your replay.

I am not thinking about looking for a job in China. My dream destination for work is Malaysia.
Now I am not keen on studing Malay but if I get a job there, I will study it for sure.

thank's again

May I ask why Malaysia is your dream destination? What do you see there that other places do not have?

Hello Hansson

Professionally, I think that the opportunities in my field (agronomy) are more interesting in other countries like USA, Canada or Europe.
But my choice(MY) is based on personal reasons.

Sincerely
Wiem