Maiden Hawally

Heyy!! I'm new to this forum, been cramming my brains this last week over where to live in Kuwait. I'll be moving there in  two weeks time and I just want to ask about people's take on Maiden Hawally.I already read that Hawally is ghetto :/ but from what I've seen on google earth, it looks like Maiden Hawally might be better. Is it? Or is Maiden Hawally also ghetto? :/ I'm confused and partly lost :P

Welcome! and yeah maidan hawally is gud..better place! and near to all happening areas!

Hi, this Arshad, I am an Accountant can i know about u please?

regards

Idrees Khan wrote:

Welcome! and yeah maidan hawally is gud..better place! and near to all happening areas!

That's a relief! Thanks :D So you would actually recommend it for someone to live in that area?

Yes i do! am not sure where is work location..but am sure area is quite clean and nice!

Hi llllSeez,

there is another post active now from lara about living in Q8, which should give you better idea. Most of us (if not all :) ) are here for business and work purposes, so I suggest you take that into account also.

Ben

for someone who is just moving to kuwait, you certainly are going about making friends the right way. Ghetto you say? so that means people who live in Hawally are Ghetto?

when posting on a public forum, id be careful with the words i choose, some people might take offense.

legacy wrote:

for someone who is just moving to kuwait, you certainly are going about making friends the right way. Ghetto you say? so that means people who live in Hawally are Ghetto?

when posting on a public forum, id be careful with the words i choose, some people might take offense.

I'm sure that sounded horribly wrong, but the thing is that I was only quoting what other people were saying about the area. I'm sorry if I offended anyone, that wasn't anywhere close to being politically correct.