EP rejected with Adverse record from MOM SG, and also issue with ICA

Hi all,

I need your input please. I have been working in Singapore in banking for almost 9 years, and was out of job last May. I am professional banker.

Small company that want to hire me, apply for EP but it has been rejected with Adverse record.

I was not allow to enter Singapore last 2 wks, on 14 August 2016. and now I got PR sponsor to appeal for me.

I would like to hear from person who has experience like this and kindly suggest what is the out come and how to do if you were success please.

I am now has another bigger company who invite me to be at their office in Singapore and head hunter agent who present me, prepare the invitation letter. I want to fly in from Thailand, but, it s really entirely my own risk. In case anyone has advise.

Hope to hear more input,

thanks

kt

Hi Kate, sorry to hear about your case. Looking at your situation, I would like to suggest that please check with ICA and clarify your case (adverse record) with them. Unless until you don't get a response on your case, chances will be remaining same (when you try to enter again, they will not allow u).

Cause even though you got select in any bank, the adverse record will hunt you again. So, try to talk to ICA person and communicate through email to put your case clear to them and justify. Wish you good luck.

i did send the mail but no case in system yet.  and my sponsor will go to them again for appeal tomrw.

But my interview with invitation letter is next week. I want to fly in with the official letter and present to immigration.

What do you think? please