Social network

Hi!!
My name is Barbara and I'm a primary school teacher, just moved to Bangkok looking to meet new people and have a laugh. My objective in joining this website is to add as many contacts from all nationalities, all ages, races and cultures and to organise some social events to help people to meet each other in person and share common interests. I think it's fair to say that we would all be happy to interact with expatriots who are sharing the experience of living in Bangkok ...I'm not sure the best way to do it but just add me if you're interested and we can get things started!!
Get back to me if you have any suggestions or wanna help out in the organising! :D

Welcome to Expat.com Barbara :)

I moved your presentation to the Bangkok forum

Well, I've tried plenty of times to make a expat meeting without success.

I've learn however to meet one by one and then meet all toguether, since the subjects in question are more susceptible to have a friend in common or to have one person that at least know, and they can recur to, in the case that they are either bored or overcome by the people surrounding.

The place that you choose to meet this people, must be in a known area, and of easy access. And also it is good to keep it as a meeting point for all the other "all together" meetings, since the familiarity status will make them feel more comfortable to let it out, rather than  making them anti-social by putting "walls" of defense of the unknown. 
Same thing that I explained above with the meeting one by one first.

A place that I would recommend and that I use also, its a bar called "The Black Swan" just placed below Asok bts station. The bar however moody and with a terrible music selection, is of easy access and a great place to start from and have a humongous dinner before the night starts.
There is a happy hour 6 to 8 i think, where Paints of beer are just 100thb.