Looking for a room near Fudan university

Hey everyone,

Me and a friend are both still looking for a room near Fudan university in Shangai.
We cant spend to much so less pricey offers are welcome!

Greetings Sandy & Inés

Hi Sandyvp,

Welcome to Expat.com :)

I invite you to post an ad in the Rooms for rent in Shanghai section, it might help you.

Thanks,

Priscilla  :cheers:

Hi!
I'm also looking for a room near Fudan university. Maybe we could try to rent an apartment together where we share the rent between 3?

I'm a girl from Finland coming for a professional exchange. How long would you need to rent the apartment?

Hey

I found a airbnb wich was cheap for rent and near Fudan you should look into it!

https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/11700371?g … 503a992173

If you are intrested and going here let me know!  Its 20mins from Fudan.

Grts Sandy

hi girls I just came shnaghai 3 days ago and I'm looking for a room too. I am a student at fudan so if you guys want we can meet anytime and talk about this issue:)

hiii it's caglayan. I'm looking for a room near fudan too. maybe we can meet or if you have wechat we can talk on there:)

Be careful with some of the agents/landlords. I also wanted a cheap room while I was studying at Fudan and got a 6-month contract even though I was only staying 5 months, because I thought I would be able to find a replacement for the room and recoup 1 month of rent.
The landlord raised the price for the next tenant by 200rmb but it was a nice room in Hongkou so I thought I would still find someone. However I had almost no enquiries, so I sacrificed that month of rent.