My Introduction

Hi all,
I am new member of this community.
My name is Ameria, an Indonesian woman and recently moved to Egypt.
I am married to an Egyptian man and now we live in 6 October City.
Back then in my country, I teach math and physics for primary and high school students (for almost 8 years now) as private tutor.
I would like to make friends with any women live nearby and I would really appreciate if any of you can give information about private tutor jobs around here. Thank you :)

Hi Ameria and welcome on board  :)

Thank you for your introduction. In which town/region are you looking forward to interact with members ?

All the best,

Hi Bhavna,

Thank you for your message.
I live in 6th October City, in Giza so it would be great to meet up with other members near here since I am new and don't know how to go around by myself yet 😊
Where do you live?


Hi Ameria,

Welcome to! :)

Bhavna is from the team. I would invite you to view and participate on other topics on the Networking Egypt forum: … egypt.html this can help you to find some contacts ;)


Ameria, welcome to Egypt!

Welcome to Egypt. I am Ukrainian, living 11 years in Egypt. English teacher. If you want to find a tutor job, you may contact the recruiters.
By the way, the 6th of October is a diligent area.
Best Regards,
Mrs. Ruslana

Hi Rachel,
Thanks a lot 😊

Hallo Mrs. Ruslana,
Thank you so much for your reply.
Nice to meet you 😊
I wonder if you can give me contact of any recruiters I can call? I would really appreciate this. Thanks again and have a nice day ^^


New topic

Questions and answers about Egypt

Ask your question
Alina Mahmood
Open bank account
By Alina Mahmood
Maadi Neighborhood in Cairo
By nomadjoe
Writing Group
By mosdiq
Can anyone recommend a good lawyer?
By John000
Are you happy in Egypt?
By Priscilla
Native English speaker looking for job in Cairo.
By CitoyenPort

Expatriate health insurance in Egypt

Free advice and quotation service to choose an expat health insurance in Egypt

Moving to Egypt

Find tips from professionals about moving to Egypt

Travel insurance in Egypt

Enjoy a stress-free travel across Egypt

Flights to Egypt

Find the best prices for your flight tickets to Egypt