Living in Cairo for about a year, originally from the US.

Hey everyone. 

I'm new to Expat.com but not too new to Egypt.  I've been here for about a year and moved here to live with my husband, who's from here! 

The many experiences I've had in this country in this short time have really made me want to blog. I've found it really fun and entertaining to read other expat blogs, so I hope that my sharing will be of benefit to and entertain others as well.  My blog will mostly be about working here in Cairo (that has been interesting), in the USA and beyond.  I'll mostly focus on topics about job hunting, career experiences, some serious, some funny, so on and so forth.

I'd like to connect with other professional minded people, bloggers, or women that want shopping partners :)

My blog can be found here:  americanabroadmiddleeast.blogspot.com.eg/..... and keep in mind that it's brand spanking new, so there's not too much there yet!

Anyway, I look forward to being part of the community, and thanks for your hospitality! 

~Rachel

Hello and welcome to Expat.com Rachel :cheers:

For your blog to get better visibility you may want to add it here :

> Blogs from expats in Cairo

Regards
Kenjee
Expat.com

Thank you, much appreciated and I will.

Good day Rachel... nice to meet you...
I see MD added to your name - so want to ask - are you a doctor?
Will be glad to get friendly conversation at any time...

Hi Amina,

No, I'm not a doctor, lol.  My screen name is a little misleading, but it wasn't intentional, I promise.  I was just combining initials!  It's nice to meet you also...have you been here long?

:) Rachel

Welcome Rachel 
I hope you spend good days here
best regards

Dear Rachel, it`s ok and even funny when you can become a doctor just by initials...  :)

I was living in Cairo before... currently work in Iraq... but plan to back within few months...

Oh, wow, sounds interesting. What do you do there in Iraq?

Thanks for your kind wishes!