Immigrating to Sweden

hi there,

i'm a software developer from algeria, i'm thinking and taking it seriously to immigrate to sweden,

for this i need help from other people outside of the UE, whom have already done it. to give me advices and  easy ways to immigrate there,

thanks in advice.

Hi Xirconias,

Till members provide you information, i suggest you read the Living in Sweden guide. You may also browse through the Embassy of Sweden's webpage : http://www.swedenabroad.com/fr-FR/Embassies/Alger/

All the best,
Bhavna

thanks @bhavna for the reply ,  i already visited those links , but its quit complicating the process,  i'm looking for other alternatives,  job sponsoring, wedding, any possible way but studies..

The process is complicated and there is no easy way to get into the country legally.

I suggest that you read through the posts on this section of the forum for information.

xirconias wrote:

thanks @bhavna for the reply ,  i already visited those links , but its quit complicating the process,  i'm looking for other alternatives,  job sponsoring, wedding, any possible way but studies..

What do you mean by wedding? Sounds like getting married for the sole purpose of obtaining a visa. That process is also complicated. And rightly so - due to the number of people who do this.

not only for immigration but to be engaged : )

I wouldn't recommend immigrating to Sweden. Sweden has 3-4 generations of Algerians, Liberians, Turkish, and other non-white peoples who were born and raised in Sweden - by all rights, a native born Swede - that the Swedes still segregate, refuse employment to, and generally treat them badly.
I blend, so to speak, and as soon as employers see I'm an immigrant on my CV, I get almost instant turn downs for job ops, even though I have much experience and have almost completed my doctorate. It's not getting better, either, so I wouldn't recommend anyone immigrating here any time soon.