Web Development Short Course -

Dear everyone,

Please suggest an academy or institute that offers short-course for Web Development here in Bahrain.

Hope you can help me.

Thank you.

PHP or ASP...?

best option join Online coerce any professional developer its better and Quick Advance learning as per in job required...

hello numan_tahir1

actually i am a graphic designer. i designed a website using a graphic software like Adobe Illustrator. What i need is a course/training that can help me with its development. please note i dont even basic web background. thanks

Then PHP is best and easy to learn... like maybe you need around 1 or 2 month and then you will be working in PHP project but in start you need help regarding any CORE issue but its good and easy for you...

Because im also PHP developer and in Bahrain there many jobs and small project available to make a Good money :)

To be honest, if you don't have a basic web background PHP will not be an easy ride. For one thing, PHP is hung off HTML so without a basic understanding of that, you'll be lost. PHP scripts live on the server so setting up an environment to learn PHP involves setting up some kind of server to host your files. You can do this on your local machine but it can be daunting to even get started if you've no experience of that. if you find even reading a page like
http://php.net/manual/en/tutorial.requirements.php
confusing, PHP is not for you... yet.

What you are seeking will take many months, if not years of hard work. I think you may find what you want online rather than something offered as a more traditional classroom course.

Try codecademy or sites similar to that. Being a graphic designer, you will find  JavaScript/HTML/CSS and javascript libraries like JQuery and Green Sock for animation very useful for making your graphics come to life.