Live and work in Chiang Mai

Hello everybody,
my name is Silvia and together with my husband (Matteo) I am planning to live and work in Chiang Mai for 1 or 2 years (or more perhaps).
We are both Italians but we live in London for the last 8 years.
We speak really good English as well as Italian.
I am writing because we are looking for a job opportunity in Chiang Mai and I hope someone will be able to help us .
I work in the Travel industry for more than 8 years. I covered various roles such as Reservation Agent, Destination Expert and I have been working as Sales Executive for more than 2 years. I am looking for a suitable job in Hospitality/Tourism (Hotels, Inbound Tour Operator/Travel Agency etc..)
My husband Matteo is an amazing Sous Chef that has been working in the Food industry for more than 8 years. He cooks Italian/French as well as International food for the Managing Directors of big Corporations based in central London. He is looking for a suitable job as a chef in Hotels/Resorts or restaurants.
We will be leaving London by mid September and we will be able to work immediately if need to.
Alternatively we will travel through South East Asia for few months until a suitable opportunity will became available for us in Chiang Mai.
I hope to hear from someone soon.
Thank you for now.
Silvia & Matteo

Silvia, regarding your job hunts, I'd recommend you search/post in the JOBS section to connect with possible employers. :)

Romaniac
Expat.com Experts Team

Opportunities for foreigners are not easy except for english native speaker as teacher, or well qualified people in area where the Thai can not compete, after some specific call center who recruit foreigners speaking foreigners language, or BOI ( board of investment companies )

Silvia Nucci wrote:

We will be leaving London by mid September and we will be able to work immediately if need to.