Vivir en Argentina

Ola
Soy Frances. Desde anos, quierro vivir en Argentina. Ahora tengo 43 anos y me dice que  es el tiempo de irme a Argentina. Pero no conozco nadie en este pais. Quizas alguien puede ayudarme en este Website ?( con contactos, informaciones, ...)? Gracias muchas.

Hi,
I'm french. Since years, i want to live in Argentina. I'm 43 years old now, and i know it's time for me to make my dream com true. So i'm loooking for someone who could help me, with contacts in Argentina, job offers ( I'm Dr.in Psychology and i have a International MBA), or good informations.
Thanks for all.

Welcome on Expat-blog JMMATHIEU! :)

I hope that other members will be able to help you.

I wish you good luck :)
Christine

Thanks for your engouragement Christine,
I'm sure someone will help me on this  blog.
Have a nice day
Jean-Michel

Acquiring a job here in Buenos Aires can be quite challenging, regardless of profession or experience.  For example, unemployment in France is typically ranked at around 7% this year, but in Argentina the latest figures I could find rank it close to 9%.  However, I think that figure is a bit misleading.  For instance the greater metropolitan area of Buenos Aires is around 14 million people constituting around 36% of the total population of the country.  In my opinion, unemployement is significantly higher here in the metro area than it is nation wide.