Thinking About my Future in KL

Hi there!I saw this blog when I'm browsing about Malaysia.. By the way my name is Adeliza Lopez, from Philippines. I have a Malaysian Chinese bf.. and his planning to bring me to KL next year.. but he wanted me to work there.. but my problem is how to get a good job there. I'm a Psychology graduate but my job experience more on customer service, Real State Sales and Marketing . Do you think I can find  a job  that fits for my experienced?  Thank you. God Bless

Hi ms_adhel,

Welcome to

First of all, it would be best if you know the procedures and important information related to work in KL. I invite you to read those two articles :

- Visas for Malaysia
- Work in Kuala Lampur

- Work in Malaysia

Priscilla  :cheers:

Hi Ms. Priscilla

Thank you for the info.. i think for the visa i will have the long stay visa, if we get married there. Do you think i can have a chance in Real State industry? Thanks

Hello and welcome to

I think the chances of finding a job as a real estate broker are pretty slim as there are so many brokers out there already, the majority are Chinese but there are of course many Indian and Malay brokers, but more because the property market is very slow. There is a vast oversupply of office and residential properties, especially condos) which are being built and the government has put into place measures to make bank loans more difficult to obtain.

Also, since 1st January 2015, the threshold for foreigners to buy a property in Malaysia was raised from RM500k to RM1 million. Naturally that eliminated many foreigners who would otherwise have been able to enter the property market.

But perhaps the most difficult challenge would be finding an employer.

Hi Hansson,

I understand what you trying to say, but since my past job experience is more in this field. I heard you to know the language there before u can get a job as admin staff or office staff. Is it true? So you think is it good to come to Malaysia or not? lol