Introduction

Hi Everyone

My name is Sameera and I am new to the Expat.com but not to Libya.  I am originally from Vancouver, BC and have been here on and off for the past 14 years.  I have been browsing the forums and have found some quite interesting subjects [and responses] as well noticing that some of my fellow expats have quite a sense of humor.  I look forward to adding some of my own comments and getting to know you.

....that would be seven dollars and fourteen cents. Large, medium or small popcorn or nachos with that?

and which part of Canada speaks Arabic?

MoEl wrote:

And what makes you think that I am Arab??   Don't let names fool ya

some arabic

Not fair, you changed it! It was just "Arabic"

Based on my data, if you're Canadian and don't have Arab roots, but you do speak Arabic, then you must be of the Canadian elite.

MoEl wrote:

some arabic

Not fair, you changed it! It was just "Arabic"

Based on my data, if you're Canadian and don't have Arab roots, but you do speak Arabic, then you must be of the Canadian elite.

But I also did mention that I have been 'on and off in Libya for the past 14 years'.  I think quite enough time to pick up the local lingo.  By the way, does the popcorn come with butter??

Gernademan wrote:

Hey Samee, this Mofo needs someone to talk to. Guy's on crack!

I presume you are referring to yourself there Gernademan? :lol:
or most likely you are going for first place at the 2010 world moron championships :D

ExpatLibyan wrote:
Gernademan wrote:

I presume you are referring to yourself there Gernademan? :lol:
or most likely you are going for first place at the 2010 world moron championships :D

You again! didn't I teach you lesson last time, well atleast get one from your m*m.

Samee1 wrote:

Hi Everyone