Introduce and One Important Question about My Salary!

Hello

My name is Emad, and I am a Software Engineer. I get a job offer from a company in Kuala Lumpur. they offer RM4500. so I am wondering about the living costs, is that enough for a normal life?

Try www.numbeo.com  for living costs

@stumpy , thank you, I will check this out, but I will appreciated if you or others that live in Kuala Lumpur tell me that RM4500 salary is a good offer for a  Software Engineer with 3 years experience? also I working as a freelancer for many years.

In that 4500, you would be paying 28% tax for the initial 6 months, so you will get 3200 in hand, your housing expense would be 500-600, living expense 1000, so u decide what you wanna do.

You must be joking. That is a low end salary. A state school senior science teacher earns 6,000 rm now. My indo cleaner earns 3,500 rm. You do the math whether that is a joke salary!

Hye Emad .U are lucky because your salary is Rm6000 permonth ... Im as a local people even have degree holder .. My salary us only RM 3000.. Same with your cleaner salary right. Im working as a structure engineer  with Private company. Local people hard to get that amount that u earn now.. So u must thankful with GOD .. U have better salary then local people.

Have a good day.

Hi Naysa, The salary is RM4500 , not RM6000, but I get the point.

Nemodot wrote:

You must be joking. That is a low end salary. A state school senior science teacher earns 6,000 rm now. My indo cleaner earns 3,500 rm. You do the math whether that is a joke salary!

Well, I don't know, I check this website : https://www.glassdoor.com/Salaries/kual … O13,30.htm

Which is a list of Software Engineer Salaries in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. just a few of them offer more then RM4500 monthly salary and most of them are RM4000 and even less.

Hahahah sorry ... My mistake thought rm 6000...opps...heheeh :D

Hye ,