Alsalam Aircraft

Hi.  Newbie here!  Please forgive me if my ignorance of Saudi Arabia shines too brightly.

I have recently learned of the financial advantages of being an expat working in Saudi Arabia.  My expertise lies in the custom manufacturing of aircraft interior seating.  I applied online at Alsalam Aircraft's web site.   I am wondering if anyone knows of anywhere else in the Kingdom that offers this type of service?

I would be very happy to be offered such a job, which offers compound housing.   My question is this.......I don't know much about what is and is not a "female" job.  Do I have any chance at being hired in this company?  Or am I just dreaming?

Please help me.  My brain needs a little relaxation;)

It's me again!!!

Maybe I should re-word my question.

Does anyone know of any women technicians working for Alsalam Aircraft?  It is not unheard of in other countries....as I have been doing this over 10 years.  I would really love working in Saudi Arabia doing this job I love.
Anybody?

Schas

After being here a year, I would think that anything is possible, but in your case highly unlikely!   Since you applied for the job, see how it plays out and then if they do happen to select you, go from there. 
This is not an easy place to live.  Do as much research as humanly possible (this site is a good start) and look into everything you can.   Do NOT sign a contract until you are positive you can deal with the culture here, especially working for a local company.  Compounds are not all the same and living outside of a compound for a woman is not recommended.
Good Luck to you!

Thank you CAF.
I appreciate your insight.

I have been "trolling" this site for many months now.  I like the camraderie amongst members here.  I have learned much here, and would not consider living in Saudi Arabia outside of compound life.  Having been in contact with a friend who is working there for the past 9 months, I learn something new every day.