General advices on my first time abroad

Hello everyone. Name's Daniel, I'm 20 and looking forward to live in Indonesia, more specifically Surabaya (if possible, if not then somewhere nearby). English is not my maternal language but I am hopping to find a job as an English teacher, both because I've got some (informal) experience in lecturing and because the pay is quite good, though perhaps it isn't as good since I don't have any kind of formal graduation and wasn't born in one of the 5 countries apparently required for getting a job in some of the top schools there.

Anyways... I got a few questions I couldn't find answered anywhere else, so I'll bother you for a bit.

First: How come there are so many native English speakers who start teaching as soon as they get in Indonesia without any knowledge whatsoever of the language spoken there? I mean, how can you teach someone some other language if you can't communicate with them using their own? lol

Second: How can I get in touch with the places/schools over there? In order to get the visa and all the required paperwork I mean... and just how hard it is to find a job over there?

Third: I've heard the living cost there is actually pretty low but just how low is it? I've heard that if you make about 2000$/month you can live like high class over there... is that true?

Fourth: Well, pretty much anything else you think might help me a bit.

Thanks, I'll wait for your replies.

Hi Daniel

From all those questions, i just wanna offer you a hand for learning bahasa indonesia, I think it will be easy for you because it's phonetic language " what you see is what you read"  ;)
no need to conjugate the verb, but you need to remember some suffix to change the meaning...
so if you're interested, you can contact me..

tchau
Mel

I hate to bust your bubble Daniel, but unless you are a native born English speaker and credentialed as a teacher, your chances of finding a job teaching English here is slim to none.