Do you have any plan for Tet holidays ?

Tet in Vietnam is the most special event.
It's very great if you travel to HCMC or any other provinces of Vietnam to see the celebrated streets
But Vietnamese tend to come back hometown to gather with family, so the city would be not many people.
Do you have any plan for new year or Tet holidays ?
As a person who has lived for 20 years in HCMC, Vietnam, I can suggest some information for you to have a memorable holidays in Vietnam

Hue

Hi Anh,

i will be in HCM during Tet holiday. Could you advice me which place will have the main attraction. It is my first time to experience tet in vietnam. I hope it would be a memorable experience.

Hi Timmy,

It would be great if you could take this occasion to travel around Vietnam to see the traditional Tet of Vietnamese. Because of Tet atmosphere in HCM is quite peace i think.

Any other city you can suggest Minh?

Hi Timmy,

During Lunar New year, i highly recommend you come to suburb villages. Probably not Ho Chi Minh, if you have a friend here, in Vietnam. it is gonna be a great experience if they can bring you to their home then it would be more realistic and touching to see the traditional costume and norm. Anyway, if you have none, i suggest to visit Hoi an which is an ancient town with cosy vibe and you can catch so many pictures of conventional activities.
Anyway, i hope you will enjoy your time in Vietnam during this holiday.
Ciao ciao

Hi Ciao Ciao,

Thanks for ur suggestion. I will check with my friends first. Worse part I am gonna take tour to somewhere. Maybe Hoi an like your advice. Thanks a lot.

Do you know any interesting place or activity in Hue ?