How will a mixed American be treated in Cambodia?

I'm Indian, Irish and Black with reddish skin tone. I'm often confused with being Puerto Rican. (I can't see how standing 6'5 in shoes)
Am I going to have problems with rentals and people in Cambodia?
I was coming their to teach basic tech and do small jobs as I'm a retired vet.
SystemsNicaragua.com

If I'm going to be treated rudely, I can keep living in central America.

Please share your thoughts.

I cannot see any problems. Just treat them as you would wish to be treated. You will get locals staring at you but this is just curiosity.

Thank you. I had read some pretty shocking blog information. I do realize each individual has their own personal experience yet I thought I had better ask.

Thanks again, Niko J.

I think you will be OK here Niko.

All the best :-)

Thank you, I appreciate your answering.

Generaly speaking; they've the same respect and politeness typical of all asian countries.

You should be fine, as I have seen many tourist of color traveling , my daughters are half West Indian , they will be staying in Phnom Penh for a month, hope that goes well. People in Cambodia are generally very, very nice

Thanks, I've been here coming up on one month and you're correct. The people are very friendly.

Throwing my hat into the rink of technology is a bit of a chore yet it will happen.

Once again, thanks.

I think at 6:5 you will be stared at for your size , embrace the difference, my experience is the Cambodians will be interested in your size , but will not discriminate against you because of color. Good luck I'm arriving for a four month stay end off June , I love Phnom Penh !

Unfortunately, like many other Asian nationalities Cambodians tend to have a negative view of people with darker skin complexions.  This applies to locals and foreigners alike.