Is it easy for Engineers to immigrate to Australia

Hi dears,
I'm an Egyptian electrical engineer working in steel industry automation.I want to immigrate to Australia.
I want to know more about the engineers who immigrated to Australia.is it easy to get a job there? is it secure to leave my work here in Egypt and move to Australia to look for a job ?
I want to listen to your stories about your immigration and much of its conditions ! ,, please give me your advice

M.Abdelkader wrote:

Hi dears,
I'm an Egyptian electrical engineer working in steel industry automation.I want to immigrate to Australia.
I want to know more about the engineers who immigrated to Australia.is it easy to get a job there? is it secure to leave my work here in Egypt and move to Australia to look for a job ?
I want to listen to your stories about your immigration and much of its conditions ! ,, please give me your advice

There is very little security for anyone in moving countries and getting a new job when you are not local.
It's an adventure, a challenge, full of uncertainties and tensions.

Unemployment is rising slowly in various industries, and employers can and choose their workers.  Therefore you must be better than the rest, and generally have local knowledge of working.

My husband is an industrial engineer from the USA. We thought that it would be very easy to get work in his field, but was surprised at the difficulty. Many government engineering jobs require a security clearance even for non-secret jobs, which would mean that he needed to be an Australian citizen. It takes 5 years before you can apply for Australian citizenship. It took him 6 months to get a part time, casual job with no benefits paying 1/2 of what he was getting in the USA.

Fortunately, I was able to get a job that paid 40% more than in the USA, so it balanced out.