I would like to move to Romania

Hi
I would like to move to Romania. It is a very beautiful country. I work as a veterinary nurse in England.I have lived 11.5 yrs in France ,and can speak French.I would like to learn Romanian. Would any one be able to help me via skype?

fruzsina puli wrote:

Hi
I would like to move to Romania. It is a very beautiful country. I work as a veterinary nurse in England.I have lived 11.5 yrs in France ,and can speak French.I would like to learn Romanian. Would any one be able to help me via skype?

Fruzsina,

Your knowledge of French + English will take you a lot farther than just knowing English. Dont heed to the 'misinformed speculation' that is floated up here. Considering your fluency in French, you should be able to pick the local lingo in quick time. And from an employment perspective, if you choose to pursue the veterinary path ... RO is a country that loves their pets. So finding work at a veterinary clinic that services the expat lot, should not be too difficult. But otherwise, there are plenty of other opportunities you can find .. as there are some very sizeable French companies operating well in RO. I am sure there are always openings for seasoned professionals in international liaisons with players like  BRD (Societe Generale), Renault (makers of Dacia), Orange or even Carrefour, where your EN & FR skills provide immense value and I reckon, are much needed.

On a side note, there is a healthy French Expat Meetup in Bucharest, which draws 100+ people at every gathering. So you have another option to network and get make some quick contacts, as most French expats here are at a  management  level. Allez les Bleus.

Hi fruzsina puli,

Welcome to Expat.com! ;)

As a new member, you might introduce yourself ;) Please note that i created a new topic as from your post on the Romania forum.

Hi all