Meeting up - Any expat group to assist new comers?

Hello all
I'm now in MAURITIUS, yeh. Just wondering if there is an expats meet and greet group to (induct)/assist new comers with info of general day to day living. For example where to go to set up tv and telephone  etc.  Also to make new friends.

Good morning, Barbara,

I hope your move has gone well and you settle in to your new home quickly.

Any tips? I move next week from the UK in to temporary accommodation until December when I take over the rental of an apartment in Tamarin.

I have a long term contract to work on the island and look forward to meeting expats like yourself and others who have been living on the island. 

Peter

Hi Peter,
You'll love it here, I have been visiting Mauritius for many years and now I'm here to stay.  As I am not working and have a residence permit, the whole process of getting here and packing up was quite stressful.  But now I'm here the stresses are different, not so intense.  You're lucky in as much as you have a job so you know where to look for a house/apartment.  I'm touring around the island looking at all the areas to see where I would like to live.
I would be happy to share my new local knowledge with you and help out where I can. My email address is **************
Best regards

Moderated by Priscilla 8 years ago
Reason : Do not post your personal contact details on a public forum for your own security
We invite you to read the forum code of conduct

Hi Barbara, hope u are enjoying Mauritius 😊 I am living on the north, if u need any assistance please do not hesitate to text me on private. Would be more than happy to meet up. Have a lovely weekend

Hello,
Thank you for your kind wishes.  I look forward to the weekend.  I would love to meet you, do you work? Send me your phone number and we can make a plan.
You have a good weekend as well.

Hi welcome to Mauritius where are you from?

Hello Sachita