Different types of permit....

So...I am a 22 year old male looking to move to Norway (Grimstad, Agder) to live with my Norwegian girlfriend, and I'm a little confused about how best to go about finding work and especially gaining a permit. I have around £3000 savings and my girlfriend is a trainee healthcare worker on around 200,000kr per year. Would this be sufficient to allow me to stay longer than the 90 day 'finding work' period I'm normally allowed? because im nervous that wont be long enough to find a job, especially as I am only just learning Norwegian. Also, should I just register with the police when I've found a job or straight away, or even online in England? And what are my chances of finding work? My girlfriend seems fairly positive, but with only very basic Norwegian I'm not so sure! Also if it helps with the permits I have a batchelors degree...thanks for any replies in advance!

Hi Danielrushton, welcome on Expat-blog! :)

Concerning your job search, i suggest you to have a look at this article : Work in Norway, there are information and useful links that i am sure will help you to find a job in Norway.

You should view the Visas in Norway as well. :)

I wish you good luck and i hope other members will be able to advise you.
Christine

danielrushton wrote: