Tennis anyone?

I'm a pilot flying the newly formed emergency air ambulance helicopter for Saudi Red Crescent and love to play tennis but can't find a court not even from the air !!

I've heard of some courts in the compounds but don't even know where to start looking for the compound.

Does anyone here live in one of these compounds or know of anywhere to go play some tennis? This week will be particularly boring because only Muslim pilots are flying and every helicopter is in Meccah.

Go to Al Bilad Hotel or Sheraton Hotel, it's along Corniche Road... all hardcourt, exclusive for men.  But women are allowed to watch :-) You may also go to JIS...Jeddah International School. 

As to compounds... you may go to the American Compound.  I actually don't know where it is exactly located, but it's somewhere past the airport.  They also have tennis courts in Sharbatly Compound.  Erfan Hospital Compound in Quraish also has a good hardcourt but unfortunately, its exclusive to women... and men who are granted entry permit by hospital authority.

Goodluck! :-)

Thanks Miss SA. Good places to start looking. I'm sure working for the SRCA I can find someone in the hospital that will give me permission. I thought the compounds were not regulated like outside where men and woman do everything separately?

Anyone else know where these compounds are located? I live permanently with other pilots, medics and engineers in a hotel in the Al Salam area but there's no tennis court here, only gym and pool.

Well, not all compounds, I guess... ;-) Goodluck! But I strongly recommend Al Bilad...

texas pilot,
did you ever manage to get that game of tennis?
i am considering a move to jeddadh and also like playing regular tennis?
do you know if there are any tennis clubs?

AL Bilad, we do go there from time to time, i Work with Bupa Insurance, let me know if i could help with Erfan Hospital

Hey guys,
I am into tennis and I need company to play tennis with in Jeddah.
PS
Im a female