Aussie looking to make some friends

Hi,
I'm a teacher here in Egypt and i am looking to meet some other expats to go out with sometimes.

Hey me too.. well i'm not a teacher but I could use one :):) kidding :):) I recently moved to Maadi and I would also like to meet other expats, I am definitely up for a coffee or something especially on free off work days. Where are you located? I hope not at the other end of Cairo :) Gimmy a shout when you wanna go out

I wouldnt mind meeting as well. Im in Maadi. We should arrange a coffee morning or something.

OK I say we first figure out a place to go to.. say a caffee... since I'm new in the area (Maadi nearby the American college), I know only one decent place it's called "euro deli" on st. 232 south of st.213, it's two blocks east of the American college. Another nice caffee I know is "the coffee beans and leafs" I believe it was called, and it is very close to the main metro station on st.9 There are a couple of more caffees on the same street but I haven't been to any of them. Any other suggestions?
Next is to set a day and time. I'll be available during the feast, so it's up to you... see you soon :)
p.s. other expats are also welcome to join

Hello
Welcome
I Just Wanted To Say I Love The Australian Accent Really
!

Hi there- my wife is out of the country for one month and I feel the ceiling of our home is dropping on my head. If either of you are out for a coffee, let me know if I can join. I'd love some company. best regards !

Hey guys, if you're interested there is a mini mixer next Monday in Zamalek, check the topic in the forum for further detail and up dates

contact me i love to get to know new people
new in cairo :P

dear all for outing in cairo just see this topic

https://www.expat.com/forum/viewtopic.php?id=98672

Hi, Im moving to Cairo from London in 10 days and would love to meet some other expats for coffee please let me know when you plan to meet.

Thanks
Rachel

We will meet this thursday