Homeless in New York, US want to move and work in Vietnam.

Hi all, my name is Than Nguyen, I am a college student/professional looking for employment in Vietnam to move back to Vietnam. I recently got into an argument with my mom, and she kicked me out, and currently living in a homeless shelter in New York, USA. I want to move back to Vietnam, and looking for employment to secure myself before I move.

My family is military here in the US, and I have many years of experience in the business, customer service, management, and restaurant hospitality field, and can multitask in a fast pace environment. I'm presentable, and professional in my work, and life.

I like soccer, baseball, and basketball. I studied Architecture in college, and love arts, music, and computer information technology. My other leisure enjoyment includes having a drink at home to listenning to music to having a picnic outside. 

I am interested in an interpreter, business, or waiter position.  If you can help me, please do, i need the help really badly. Thanks for reading my profile. Have a bless day! All the best, Than

You should post this ad in the Jobs section:-)

I already did.  Thank you.  I'm trying my luck here.  Can you help me?

There're some websites that enable u to find a job on internet like careerlink.vn, careerbuilder.vn, vietnamworks.com. After finding a jod that is suitable, u can submit your application via email and wait for the result. Good luck.

Hi Than,
How bad is the situation with your mother.    It may be worth the effort to patch things up.

Do you have family here ?.     If not , it will be a hard slog.   Wages here are not what your used to in the states.    Waiters earn about $150 a MONTH..  Can you live on that alone.
Some government employees only earn about $200 a month.     

I'd do the maths before jumping in at the deep end.    Maybe it's worth eating humble pie and sort things out back there.

Good luck mate.

Hi Yogi,