New in Doha - Some recommendation of food places

Hey everyone!

As of today i've been in Doha 2 weeks, still getting used to it, what a mix of feelings and impressions!

I'm a graphic designer and illustrator from Venezuela, fluent in English, Spanish, also "functional" in French... I'm into all things cultural: art, music, film, FOOD! and of course travel and meeting interesting people.

I still don't know exactly what to expect from this new phase, so i just keep an open mindset and welcome new experiences. Also looking forward to the cool months when one can take walks outside HA!  :lol:

PezB wrote:

Hey everyone!

As of today i've been in Doha 2 weeks, still getting used to it, what a mix of feelings and impressions!

I'm a graphic designer and illustrator from Venezuela, fluent in English, Spanish, also "functional" in French... I'm into all things cultural: art, music, film, FOOD! and of course travel and meeting interesting people.

I still don't know exactly what to expect from this new phase, so i just keep an open mindset and welcome new experiences. Also looking forward to the cool months when one can take walks outside HA!  :lol:

Food!! You need to let me know if you spot any good food place ;):top:

Lizounne wrote:
PezB wrote:

Hey everyone!

Have i spotted any? Since my arrival all i've done is eat!  :D

So many options, of all kinds and price ranges. I haven't gone to any of the fancy places (i've read about some in the blogs section), but here are a few of my favorites so far:

Shakespeare and Co (in The Pearl and Dar Al Salam mall)
Magnolia Bakery (Dar Al Salam mall)
these two are great for meals as well as snacks and desserts (oh the desserts!)

a mongolian noodle place in City Centre Mall food court (don't remember name)
Al Majless (arabian, don't remember location... there's another famous arabian place near Souq Waqif everyone raves about).

Argo Tea (i think it's in Landmark mall)