Hi everyone....im new on here....any advice welcome!!!

Hello everyone

Im going to be moving to Malta in December   Initally part time but I hope to make it more full time next year.

I have a 19 year old daughter who has just started Uni in the UK which has given me lots more free time!

I have been coming to Malta for around 15 years and love it so much, I love the pace of the life, the beauty and of course the lovely people..... and I cant wait to explore the island more and meet some people. 

I really want to learn to play golf and sail, if anyone has any tips.....?

I am hoping to meet other expats and of course some locals....especially in the Lija area.

Would love to hear from people.....

Suzanna

Hi Suzanna!

Welcome on Expat-blog! :) Thank you for your presentation.
I hope you get some nice contacts on the site. ;)

All the best,
Christine

Thank you Christine :)

My wife & I are going to become ex pats in late January ... any advice about Malta?
Thanks

Hi onorio - my initial advice is to read this forum and then ask any sepecific questions that you still may have - preferably in new posts so that they can remain on-topic. I see you are coming form the USA - if you are not EU it can be complicated to settle in Malta. Good luck and hopefully we can help you with any specific questions you may have.

Tim

I am also from the US and sent you a PM in regards to your questions...  Keep posting I have found a lot of very helpful information and good people on this site.

Also a side note, I have read information from  and Joined a lot of other expat sites and this one is by far the best I have found.

A big THANK YOU, to you all.

Chad

Great Sailing school

www.maltayachtcharters.com/MSA/index.htm

thank you for recommendation for sailing school :)

Welcome Onorio.  All the best for your relocation to Malta, its a beautiful island with very friendly people.  Whereabouts will you be living?

Welcome Suzanna and good luck.

Hi Suzanna