Move from Ireland to Belgium

Hi all.

First post here. I have a bit of an unusual situation that I was hoping some people here could help me with. So I moved to Belgium 2 years ago.  I had been in college before I went to Belgium and had failed some exams in my final year. I decided to take time out off college as I wasn't really able to focus there and needed to see somewhere new. So I got a job working part time in a bar over there. While I was working there I met my girlfriend. After a while I decided that I needed to go back and finish my study's. My amazing girlfriend decided she would come with me. When I finished college I was offered a job by my uncle working for his start up company. I have been doing that for the last 6 months. During the time in Ireland my girlfriend was unable to get a job despite a huge amount of applying and interviews. She also found it very hard to meet new people. My job was only available up till the end of this month so we decided to move back to Belgium. OK, so now that I have told you my life story here's the question.

I am currently looking for a job in the IT sector. My french is poor at best and I don't really have much experience. This means that I am only applying for jobs with English.  I found out I can transfer my PRSI stamps in order to get job seekers allowance. I just cant find much information on what I need to do. Is my case different because I have already worked in Belgium? Can anybody help me so I'm prepared? I really want a job and this is my just in case plan.