Winter Clothes for kids???

Hey, my family and I will be moving to Mauritius in January of 2011 from the States. I have 3 little ones and they are 5, 3, and 1. I was wondering how cold the winters are and if we will need heavy coats/jackets etc.

We will be staying in the Tamarin area and I was wondering if there are any good English Speaking pre schools for my 3 year old. For my 5 year old we are looking at WestCoast Academy does anyone have an input as to whether this is a good school or not?

Another question I have is if they have any dance classes (ballet and tap) and also Karate classes for little ones.

Would appreciate any input from other parents.

Hi , I have no such a big experience concerning this issue , because I am here only one year.
I think you should bring a jacket for them, but not a heavy one. The winter here is similar then the autumn in Europe.
I hope, I could help you !

the winters are pretty mild and you and your family will not need heavy winter clothes.  about the coldest it will ever get is around 60 degrees Fahrenheit so a long sleeve shirt and a jacket will keep you plenty warm.

Thanks for the information Gyorgyi63 and bunkoma :)Still need to know about the schools, thanks.

you definately wont need winter clothes. Maybe just a light pullover. NEVER more than that.
There is karate at Riverland sports club in Tamarin. Ask at the local schools for ballet/tap. There is a pre-school (Tiny Tots) and tight next door a junior school. Telfair. Google it. Both in Tamarin.

hi