OVERSEAS FILIPINO WORKERS IN BRAZIL

Hello Everyone!! I'm Nowei and I'm a newbie here. Currently I'm working here in Thailand and just recently I found out that Brazil is visa free for Filipinos. :-) I'm interested to move there if it is possible to seek a good or decent job. If may Filipino dito, please reply in this forum. Thank you so much. Stay safe. God bless.. :-)

http://i1320.photobucket.com/albums/u531/wjwoodward/ENGLISH_zps6781a35b.jpg

Hello Nowei,

First of all, this is an English language forum so kindly post in ENGLISH ONLY here in consideration of all of our members.

Regarding Brazil being "visa free" for Fiiipinos, that ONLY applies to coming to Brazil as a tourist. You are permitted a 90 day stay and entry to Brazil with just your valid Philippines passport.

Working in Brazil as a tourist is strictly prohibited and can result in expulsion from the country, so I would not recommend you try. Also employers who hire employees not having the proper documentation face heavy fines and criminal charges.

Anyone wanting to work in Brazil requires either a VIPER Permanent Visa or a VITEM-V Work Visa.

Finding a job here in Brazil is an extremely daunting task, since the law here requires that all employers prove to the Ministério de Trabalho e Emprego - MTE (Min. of Labor) that they've exhausted all avenues to place a qualified Brazilian in a job vacancy before they can hire an expat to fill it.

As a tourist, you certainly are free to LOOK for a job, but can't start it until you have the appropriate VITEM-V Work Visa. You can apply for that visa here in Brazil through the MTE, but would have to return to the Philippines in order to receive it personally from the Consulado-Geral do Brasil in the Philippines.