Close

Moving to Hong Kong

I grew up in Melbourne Australia and currently working in Toronto Canada as a PM and I'm wanting to move to Hong Kong in March next year. I'm looking for any help or advise about jobs, where to live ect. My husband and I have travelled to Hong Kong before and we really enjoyed it.

I'm a project manager and looking for any project management positions or business analyst positions with a well recognised international company. I only speak english so I'm not sure if this will be a problem?

Any help or advise on the job search and houseing search would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you in advanced.

Hi moving_to_hong_kong!

Welcome on Expat-blog! :)

I suggest you to have a look at the "Life in China" guide, specially the articles : Work in China and Accommodation in China, there are lots of info and useful links.

I wish you good luck
All the best,
Christine

moving_to_hong_kong :

I grew up in Melbourne Australia and currently working in Toronto Canada as a PM and I'm wanting to move to Hong Kong in March next year. I'm looking for any help or advise about jobs, where to live ect. My husband and I have travelled to Hong Kong before and we really enjoyed it.

I'm a project manager and looking for any project management positions or business analyst positions with a well recognised international company. I only speak english so I'm not sure if this will be a problem?

Any help or advise on the job search and houseing search would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you in advanced.

Hello there, i am living in Hong Kong, for the past 3 years, and maybe i can be of help. Knowing only English is not that much of a problem. More than 50% will know English on Hong Kong island. Most likely you will want to live near where you will work so finding a place on Hong Kong island will be your first goal. What does your husband do for a living and did he find a job in Hong Kong? JW

I see no problem on language,  as you are business analyst.